The following attributes are assigned to the root-chakra:

* instinct * security * survival *

Its symbol is the lotus flower with four petals.

It is located in the region between the genitals and the anus. Although there is no endocrine gland there, it suggests that this chakra is directly related to the adrenal glands and bone marrow. If the function of the adrenal glands is disturbed, the organism reacts, among other things, with increased blood pressure or with total infection of the organism caused by bacteria or toxins (toxic substances) in the blood.

It is also the muscle that controls ejaculation during sexual intercourse. There is therefore a direct connection between the sperm and the egg, where the genetic code is located, and the kundalini energy.

The Muladhara Chakra is responsible for fighting and escaping when life is in danger.

Assignments to the physical level: Red is the element of fire. Red rays produce heat, which vitalizes and energizes the physical body. Red stimulates the nerves and the blood. Red also stimulates the sensory nerves. Useful in case of deficiencies in the senses of taste, touch, sight and hearing. Red activates the blood circulation, stimulates the spinal fluid and stimulates the sympathetic nervous system. Red is beneficial for the muscles and the left cerebral hemisphere. Excellent for muscle cramps. Red helps to build up hemoglobin, which in turn absorbs oxygen in the lungs and distributes it throughout the body. This color vibration energizes the liver, decomposes the salt crystals in the body and thus acts as a catalyst for ionization. Red is especially helpful for binding iron. Red helps with constipation as well as with phlegm and influences both the blood circulation and the sexual power. Red stimulates the metabolism, the lower limbs and practically everything related to the blood. Red is a stimulating color and energizes the base chakra, it warms and activates and awakens our physical vitality.

Assignments on the psychological level: Red represents health (red cheeks), fire, anger, temperament, character, danger and destruction. Red stimulates, stimulates and irritates. Red gives us a feeling of power. Red is helpful for people who are farsighted; this color can help to center oneself more optimally because it can "pull" the ego back into the body. Red is often used for people who are too extraverted to be able to "pull" the ego back into its "shell".

Diseases that can be treated with this color frequency: Red can be helpful for colds, anemia, poor blood circulation and slime diseases. Red strengthens physical energy and our will. This color can stimulate deeper and more heartfelt passions, be it love or sex, courage, hate or even feelings of revenge.

>• next rubric: Sacral - Chakra

>• Root - Chakra (Muladhara-Chakra)
>• Sacral - Chakra (Svadhisthana-Chakra)
>• Solarplexus - Chakra (Manipura-Chakra)
>• Heart - Chakra (Anahata-Chakra)
>• Throat - Chakra (Vishuddha-Chakra)
>• Third Eye -Chakra (Ajna-Chakra)
>• Crown - Chakra (Sahasrara-Chakra)

>• Energy system of the chakras
>• Alignment of the chakras
>• Chakras and DNA


Engineered in Germany & Switzerland
Made with Love and Compassion